Physics and Astronomy Colloquia

Colloquia are held at 4:00 PM in L211 of the Technological Institute. Colloquia are free and open to students, faculty, staff and the public. Click on a speakers name for more details about the speaker, and on the title for an abstract and the speaker's schedule.

Any questions or concerns about the colloquium page please email Pamela Horstmann.

Date and TimeTitle
Friday, October 3
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Yoram Lithwick: Extrasolar Planets: Lessons From Kepler
Friday, October 10
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Frank Petriello: Tools for finding life in the desert: high-energy physics meets the precision front
Friday, October 17
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
JoAnne Hewett: TBA
Friday, October 24
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Enectali Figueroa-Feliciano: TBA
Friday, October 31
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Bira van Kolck: TBA
Friday, November 7
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Mike Chapman: TBA
Friday, November 14
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Christoph Bostedt: TBA
Friday, November 21
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Art Ramirez : TBA
Friday, November 28
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
*No Physics and Astronomy Colloquium*
Friday, December 5
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Michael Lubell: TBA
Friday, December 12
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
*No Physics and Astronomy Colloquium*

 

back to top
February 3, 2014