Skip to main content

Contact

Department of Physics & Astronomy

Northwestern University
2145 Sheridan Road F165
Evanston, Illinois 60208-3112
Phone: 847-491-3644
Fax: 847-467-6857
E-mail: physics-astronomy@northwestern.edu

Department Chairman

Professor Michael Schmitt
Phone Number: 847-467-3036
Office: Tech F175
E-mail: physics-chair@northwestern.edu

Director of Operations & Outreach/Assistant Chair

Emily Updegraff
Phone Number: 847-467-5101
Office: Tech F173
E-mail: e-updegraff@northwestern.edu

Director of Graduate Studies for Physics

Professor Brian Odom
Phone Number: 847-467-5452
Office: F411
E-mail: b-odom@northwestern.edu

Director of Graduate Studies for Astronomy

Professor Frederic Rasio
Phone Number: 847-491-7904
Office: F213
E-mail: rasio@northwestern.edu

Director of the Master's Program

Professor Mel Ulmer
Phone Number: 847-491-5633
Office: Dearborn 3B
E-mail: m-ulmer2@northwestern.edu

Director of Undergraduate Studies

Professor Pulak Dutta
Phone Number: 847-491-5465
Office: F121
E-mail: dusphysics@northwestern.edu

Department Staff 

Contact information for Department Staff can be found here.

 

 Staff org chart

Back to top